Topic: Trader drugs Female Victims With Valium 5, Then Robs Them of their belongings  (Read 2714 times)

Since 2010, a dealer in electronic equipment, Samson Igwe, had preyed on unsuspecting women in Lagos and Port Harcourt. He would lure his victims from his hotel room and drug them with Valium 5 before robbing them of their possessions.
Recalling the circumstances that led him to commit crime, Igwe said, “I am an electronics trader based in Accra. I buy electronic goods from Alaba and take them to Accra for sale. That is what I really do for a living. I didn’t start off my life by robbing women; that is not how I make my money. I simply did it for revenge because when I came back to Nigeria in 2010, a lady I had picked up in a club did the same thing to me.
“I returned to Nigeria with about $30,000 in cash after living in South Africa for 10 years. I arrived in the country at about 11 pm and after checking into a hotel in Ikeja, I went to a nearby night club to unwind.”
There, Igwe, 36, met and chatted up an attractive young woman whom he eventually invited to his hotel room. His new friend accepted. When they got to his hotel room, the pair became lovers, getting intimate. Unknown to him, the woman had applied a drug on her breasts that was intended to make her victims sleep off.
“Before we got intimate, I suggested that we freshened up in the bathroom, but she refused. To my surprise, about 10 minutes after I sucked her breast, I became drowsy and slept off. I didn’t wake up till about 6.30 am the next day. By this time, the lady had left with my money and all my valuables. In order not to arouse suspicion, she had left her handbag behind and had told the hotel security that she was going out to buy toothpaste. That was the last time I saw her. I was so enraged that my life savings had been stolen in one night that I swore to do the same thing to every woman I met in night clubs,” he said.