Topic: Nonso Amadi reveals his top 5 music tracks of all time he can’t get enough of and 3 people he would like to have a chat with  (Read 1132 times)

Nonso Amadi reveals his top 5 music tracks of all time he can’t get enough of and 3 people he would like to have a chat with

undefined

• The Toronto-based Afro-fusion and R&B singer is one of Africa's young artists rewriting music and pushing boundaries on both sides of the Atlantic.
  • The 23-year-old artist is a self-taught producer, writer and singer.
  • He is famous for his ever-green tracks such as Tonight, No Crime, Radio, Emergency’ to mention but just a few.

Nonso Amadi needs little introduction.

The Toronto-based Afro-fusion and R&B singer from Nigeria is one of African young artists who are rewriting music by experimenting and pushing boundaries on both sides of the Atlantic.

The 23-year-old artist is a self-taught producer, writer and singer. He is famous for his ever-green tracks such as Tonight, No Crime, Radio, Emergency’ to mention but just a few.

nonso Amadi. (George Tubei)                 
nonso Amadi. (George Tubei)

He grew up in Lagos, Nigeria, listening to international artists such as Sisqó and Jon Bellion who greatly influenced his afro fusion, a blend of African and Western sounds.  

More so, Nonso is not only musically talented but also book smart. He is a graduate from Covenant University where he pursued Chemical Engineering.

He began his music career in 2012 while at Covenant. In 2014, he ended his studies in Nigeria and moved to the UK and completed his degree at Swansea University. He now holds a Master’s degree from McMaster’s University in Canada.

Nonso Amadi with the mic. (George Tubei)                 
Nonso Amadi with the mic. (George Tubei)

Business Insider SSA catch up with him while he was in Nairobi headlining a major show. This was his first time in Kenya, and he said he was having a ball and enjoying the Kenyan sun and hospitality.